Broken Frontier Awards 2004

Headline - Press release

Share this headline

  • Button Delicious
  • Bttn Digg
  • Bttn Facebook
  • Bttn Ff
  • Bttn Myspace
  • Bttn Stumble
  • Bttn Twitter
  • Bttn Reddit

Broken Frontier looks to end its Year-Ender 2004 with a bang! Today, the comic book website announced its first ever Broken Frontier Awards, honoring the best creative talents of the past year as voted by the BF staff.

The Broken Frontier Awards are divided in two major categories, the Creator Awards and the Paper Screen Gem Awards, dedicated to the best industry professionals and the top comic books respectively. 

The entire Broken Frontier staff sent in their nominations for sixteen different awards, after which site founder Frederik Hautain collected and counted all votes.

So, without further ado, the winners of the Broken Frontier Awards 2004 are:

Creator Awards
Writer - mainstream: Ed Brubaker
Writer - small press: Jason Rand
Artist - mainstream: Rags Morales
Artist - small press: Craig Thompson
Inker: Michael Bair
Colorist: Laura Martin
Letterer: Dave Lanphear

Paper Screen Gem Awards
All-Ages: Owly
Comedy: Street Angel
Fantasy: Conan
Horror: The Walking Dead
Limited Series: Identity Crisis
Mature: Y - The Last Man
Mystery/Suspense: Sleeper: Season Two
Science Fiction: Adam Strange
Superhero: Supreme Power

Articles spotlighting the different award winners will be posted on the site today and tomorrow, so fans can find out about the accomplishments of each award-winning creator in 2004 and read why the different comic book series really deserved to win a Paper Screen Gem.

The award-winning creators and the creators of the award-winning comic books will each be presented with an official Broken Frontier Award certificate.

Related content

Related Headlines

Related Lowdowns


There are no comments yet.

In order to post a comment you have to be logged in. Don't have a profile yet? Register now!

Latest headlines


Latest comments
Comics Discussion
Broken Frontier on Facebook