Broken Frontier Awards 2009: The Winners

Headline - Press release

Share this headline

  • Button Delicious
  • Bttn Digg
  • Bttn Facebook
  • Bttn Ff
  • Bttn Myspace
  • Bttn Stumble
  • Bttn Twitter
  • Bttn Reddit

Broken Frontier proudly presents the winners of its sixth annual Broken Frontier Awards!

For its 2009 edition, BF opened up its voting process to fans, creators and industry professionals after our staff had compiled four nominees each over a series of ten categories.

As such, the creators and projects that came out on top are the winners as determined by our voting public. The winners are:

1.    Best Writer - Mainstream: Geoff Johns
2.    Best Writer - Independent: Terry Moore
3.    Best Artist - Mainstream: Steve McNiven
4.    Best Artist - Independent: Gabriel Bá
5.    Best Publisher: Dark Horse
6.    Best Ongoing Series: The Walking Dead
7.    Best Limited Series: The Umbrella Academy: Dallas
8.    Best Debut Book: Batman and Robin
9.    Best Original Graphic Novel: The Hunter
10.  Best Webcomic: Girl Genius

Congratulations to the award-winners and to everyone who voted! May 2010 field an equally amazing batch of comics as 2009 did.

Related content


There are no comments yet.

In order to post a comment you have to be logged in. Don't have a profile yet? Register now!

Latest headlines


Latest comments
Comics Discussion
Broken Frontier on Facebook