Broken Frontier Awards 2011: Vote now!

Headline - Press release

Share this headline

  • Button Delicious
  • Bttn Digg
  • Bttn Facebook
  • Bttn Ff
  • Bttn Myspace
  • Bttn Stumble
  • Bttn Twitter
  • Bttn Reddit

Broken Frontier has unveiled the nominees for its 8th annual Broken Frontier Awards.  Voting is now open and closes on December 23, 2011 at 2pm ET.

The BF staff has selected five nominees for each of its nine award categories: Best Writer – Mainstream, Best Writer – Independent, Best Artist – Mainstream, Best Artist – Independent, Best Ongoing Series, Best Limited Series, Best Debut Book, Best Graphic Novel and Best Publisher.

With the ballot now live, it’s up to you to help determine the award winners. Voting is completely anonymous and is open to fans, creators and industry professionals until Friday, December 23, 2011 at 2pm ET. The total amount of votes from the comics community will account for 50% of the final tally, while the votes of the BF staff will account for the other 50%. The winners will be announced on January 10, 2012.

Cast your vote, and invite your friends and fellow fans to do the same!

Broken Frontier Awards 2011: The Ballot

Best Writer – Mainstream
Geoff Johns (Aquaman, Green Lantern, Justice League)
Grant Morrison (Action Comics, Batman Incorporated)
Jeff Lemire (Animal Man, Frankenstein: Agent of S.H.A.D.E., Sweet Tooth)
Jonathan Hickman (FF, S.H.I.E.L.D., Ultimate Comics Ultimates)
Scott Snyder (American Vampire, Batman, Detective Comics, Swamp Thing)

Best Writer – Independent
Brian Clevinger (Atomic Robo)
Cullen Bunn (The Sixth Gun)
Joe Hill (Locke & Key)
Nathan Edmondson (Who Is Jake Ellis?)
Nick Spencer (Morning Glories)

Best Artist – Mainstream
Adam Kubert (Astonishing Spider-Man & Wolverine, X-Men: Schism)
Esad Ribic (Ultimate Comics Ultimates, Uncanny X-Force)
J.H. Williams III (Batwoman)
Sara Pichelli (Ultimate Comics Spider-Man)
Yanick Paquette (Swamp Thing)

Best Artist – Independent
Craig Thompson (Habibi)
Duncan Fegredo (Hellboy: The Fury)
Gabriel Rodriguez (Locke & Key)
Mike Huddleston (Butcher Baker: The Righteous Maker, The Homeland Directive)
Nate Simpson (Nonplayer)

Best Ongoing Series
Detective Comics (Snyder/Jock/Francavilla; DC)
Green Lantern (DC)
Scalped (DC/Vertigo)
The Sixth Gun (Oni)
The Walking Dead (Image)

Best Limited Series
Criminal: Last of the Innocent (Marvel/Icon)
The Red Wing (Image)
The Rocketeer Adventures (IDW)
Who Is Jake Ellis? (Image)
Witch Doctor (Image)

Best Debut Book
Butcher Baker, The Righteous Maker (Image)
Daredevil (Marvel)
Kirby: Genesis (Dynamite)
Swamp Thing (DC/Vertigo)
Ultimate Comics Spider-Man (Marvel)

Best Original Graphic Novel
Habibi (Pantheon)
Infinite Kung Fu (Top Shelf)
Luchadoras (Blank Slate)
Nelson (Blank Slate)
Seeds (Com.x)

Best Publisher
Blank Slate
Dark Horse

Related content

Related Headlines

Related Lowdowns


There are no comments yet.

In order to post a comment you have to be logged in. Don't have a profile yet? Register now!

Latest headlines


Latest comments
Comics Discussion
Broken Frontier on Facebook