Ignatz Awards 2006

Headline - Press release

Share this headline

  • Button Delicious
  • Bttn Digg
  • Bttn Facebook
  • Bttn Ff
  • Bttn Myspace
  • Bttn Stumble
  • Bttn Twitter
  • Bttn Reddit

The winners of this year's Ignatz Awards were announced at the Ignatz Awards Ceremony as part of SPX 2006. The Small Press Expo was held this past weekend, October 13-14, at the Marriott Bethesda North Hotel & Conference Center in Washington, DC. An overview of the award-winning books and creators is listed below.

Outstanding Anthology or Collection
Presented by Robyn Chapman
Winner: Black Hole by Charles Burns

Outstanding Comic
Presented by Mikhaela Reid
Winner: Schizo #4 by Ivan Brunetti

Outstanding Graphic Novel
Presented by Ivan Brunetti
Winner: Tricked by Alex Robinson

Outstanding Story
Presented by Jamie S. Rich
Winner: Ganges #1 by Kevin Hizenge

Outstanding Debut Comic
Presented by Karen Flage
Winner: Class Of '99 by Josh Eiserike

Outstanding Series
Presented by Abby Denson
Winner: Owly by Andy Runton

Outstanding Mini-Comic
Presented by Jeff Sharp
Winner: Monsters by Ken & Dahl

Outstanding Online Comic
Presented by Masheka Wood
Winner: Perry Bible Fellowship by Nicolas Gurewitch

Promising New Talent
Presented by Tony Millionaire
Winner: Hope Larson for Slamander Ddream and Grey Horses

Outstanding Artist
Presented by Rick Veitch
Winner: Tony Millionaire for Billy Hazlenuts

Related content

Related Headlines

Related Lowdowns

Related Reviews

Related Columns


There are no comments yet.

In order to post a comment you have to be logged in. Don't have a profile yet? Register now!

Latest headlines


Latest comments
Comics Discussion
Broken Frontier on Facebook